Ministry Tools

Free Photo and Graphics Resources that may be useful for Church Ministry

This year I making more of an effort to help other church pastors and ministry leaders find helpful resources for their ministry. And by sharing my list with you it will be easy for me and my volunteers to remember where they are.

I used to work in the marketing department for well known brand and we had a big budget for the best graphic design programs, best print services and we hired real models instead of using stock photos. When I became a full time pastor in 1996 that all changed and I had to learn how to get results with a much smaller budget.

I now use Microsoft Publisher for desktop publishing and I make most of my titled graphics saving Powerpoint files as JPEG or PNG files. I use WordPress.com for the church website. I use PicMonkey.com for photo editing.  Pablo by Buffer for quick title graphics.  Buzzsprout.com for the weekly sermon podcast. I am always looking for new images and have been compiling a list of free graphics for the sermon Powerpoints, the website, the podcast title slides and other projects.

Here is my list (so far) help me add to it in the comment section.

Free Photos   

Burst Free Photos    https://burst.shopify.com/

Canva Free Photos    https://www.canva.com/photos/free/

Chamber of Commerce    https://www.chamberofcommerce.org/

Dreamstime     https://www.dreamstime.com

Free Nature Stock (maybe for backgrounds?)    https://freenaturestock.com

Free Pik Photos    https://www.freepik.com/

Gratisography (some whimsical pics)    https://gratisography.com

Pablo by Buffer Image Creator w 600,000+  images    https://pablo.buffer.com/

Pexels Free Photos    https://www.pexels.com/

Pikwizard Free Photos    https://pikwizard.com

Pixabay Free Photos    https://pixabay.com/

RawPixel Free Photos    https://www.rawpixel.com/free-images

Saltful     http://www.saltful.com/

Splash Base Photos    http://www.splashbase.co/

Stock Snap Free Photos    https://stocksnap.io/

Unsplash Free Photos    https://unsplash.com/

Visual Hunt (maybe don’t know)    https://visualhunt.com/


Lists   

101 places to find amazing, royalty-free images for your business    https://mashable.com/2017/05/23/where-to-find-royalty-free-images/#guthjiD_0Oqj

20 Best Resources for Free Church Graphics (2017)    https://blog.capterra.com/the-20-best-resources-for-free-church-graphics/

21 Amazing Sites With Breathtaking Free Stock Photos (2019 Update)     https://blog.snappa.com/free-stock-photos/

24+ Sites to Find Free Images You Would Actually Use for Your Marketing    https://buffer.com/library/free-images

Church Media Spot     https://www.churchmediaspot.com/graphics/


Resource   

Creation Swap (check free box)    https://www.creationswap.com

New Life Church Resources    https://www.newlifechurch.tv/resources

Article Listing 20 Best Free Church Graphic Sites    https://blog.capterra.com/the-20-best-resources-for-free-church-graphics/

CCV Resources (Christ Church of the Valley)    http://www.ccvresources.com/

Church  Sermon Resources    https://www.lgresources.newlifechurch.tv

Church Media Drop (free section)    https://churchmediadrop.com/

Church Motion Graphics – Free Backgrounds    https://shop.churchmotiongraphics.com/still

Elevation Church Resources    http://resources.elevationchurch.org/

Kids/Youth/Church Resources    https://newspringnetwork.com/

Life Church Open    https://open.life.church/

One Church Resource (Some Free)    http://www.onechurchresource.com

Pixel Preacher – Freebies    https://pixelpreacher.net/freebies/

Pro Church Media – Free Resources & List    https://prochurchmedia.com/free-church-media/

Rise Up Resources – Free to Church     https://riseupresources.com/

Saltful – free photos    http://www.saltful.com/

Seeds – Church on the Move free graphics    https://seeds.churchonthemove.com/resources


Pay a little

123RF Low Cost Royalty Photos    https://www.123rf.com

 

I will add to the list as I find more resources that work well. I hope you find what you are looking for.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.